Uncategorized

The sound of Leaves

Walking around in the Summer is the Best! I spend more time walking around then I do writing, which is saying something for me. (Luckily I make up for it by never sleeping) There is one thing I do not like, though.

Bikers. I don’t mean Hell’s angels, I mean bicycles. Bikes. I love riding them, But I hate walking on the same sidewalk as them.

Every time I’m on a walk, a random bike will zoom right behind me, and I won’t hear it coming. If I do listen to them I become paranoid.

I was walking today, and there was a breeze. Did you know that a dry leaf being blown across a pavement makes the exact same sound as a speeding bike? I do now.

 

Leave a Reply

