Improvisation / Short story

My promise had its feelings hurt

Whenever I promis myself to do things, say, homework, I always word it like this to myself.

“No matter what happens today, I won’t skip out on doing (so and so)!”

Sometimes I question this.

“But what if the thing that happens matters more to me then the homework?”

Then the promise looks at me with offended eyes and I feel really guilty.

“Chuu2Venge! I thought we had something special! What could mean more than me?!” it would say.

How am I supposed to respond to that? It’s heartrending!

Leave a Reply

