Uncategorized / writing

Workshop

Hey wordpress, it’s been a while. Two Fridays ago I handed in my Improvised Tomato story in a workshop. The response was as you can probably imagine. The judge tried editing for the first quarter and just threw her pen up and gave up after. One of my fellow writers compared my writing style to Hunter S. Thompson, an amazing compliment apparently. I have never watched or read Fear and Loathing in Lasvegas so I wouldn’t know.

Now that I look back this was indeed a strange story. I kept pretty calm while reading it, but I cracked up at my own story when we got to mentioning “caterpillars”. I can not believe I write that story while sober.

Leave a Reply

