Uncategorized

Powerful Lines

I don’t have many readers for this blog, but what the hay-hay let’s play a game anyway reader of this article who may or may not exist! I’ll type down a quote and you just have to guess who said it and why it means as much as it does. Some of them are pretty vague but I’ll only put it up if I’m absolutely sure nobody else has said it during a significant moment.

If you guess all of them pat yourself on the back! If you’re unable to do that compliment yourself! (But most of these are pretty easy. Still, Good job anyway)

I’ll mix these quotes together in one stew…though they’re different in genres, styles, even mediums…they are all fiction. The emotions they bring out of people will always be real even when they aren’t.

…Sorry, just wizard talking to myself again.

 

Movies (Live action and Animated…if the movies are based on books than these are ones that only appeared in the movie)

“What were you trying to prove? That deep down everyone is the same as you? You’re alone.

You could start by smiling”

“…and I’m gonna need a hat”

“Happy Hogswatch everybody!”

“What’s your name?” “John Smith.”

“Shell City’s…a gift shop?”

 

Books 

“Always.”

“The trick is to not care that it hurts.”

It’s vital to remember who you really are. It’s very important. It isn’t a good idea to rely on other people or things to do it for you, you see. They always get it wrong” (Favourite one)

“YES. AS PRACTICE. YOU HAVE TO START OUT LEARNING TO BELIEVE THE LITTLE LIES.”

“War isn’t glorious, amazing, or even heroic. It’s merely doing what’s right and doing it again and again”

“Sprink your Spronk”

 

Webcomics

“I gave your whole universe cancer, Jade. Sorry.”

“This is us losing. This is what us losing looks like.”

“Weh. You call this Madness? Step aside. Waluigi time.”

I only ever wanted to do the right thing no matter how it made people judge me, and I don’t need a magic ring to do that. 
You don’t have to 8e alive to make yourself relevant. 
And you don’t have to 8e a good person to 8e a hero. 
 You just have to know who you are and stay true to that. 
 So I’m going to keep fighting for people the only way I ever knew how.
8y 8eing me.” (This one is so obvious I’ll slap myself. Okay I just did it)

DO THE WINDY THING DO THE WINDY THING DO THE WINDY THING

“Cake makes Lily sad? Destroy Cake!”

“caw caw motherfucker” (not significant, but Grod that’s awesome!)

“Are there really no such things as stupid questions?” “Of course there aren’t!” “Whew! Thank Goodness!” (While that’s up there, I might as well include:)

“Home.” (Same series as the one above)

 

TV shows (Live action and animated or anime)

“Hello. My name is Simon Petrikov”

“I’ll Kill you. Seriously I’ll do it right now. I’ve got a baseball bat in the back seat.”

“kcab srettet eerhT…”

“Where everybody knows your name…where everybody…”

“I am not your doll.” (This quote is followed by somebody’s arm being ripped off. Yay!)

“If someone tells me that it’s wrong to hope, I’ll tell them they’re wrong every time.”

“My bro is dead…he’s gone” (Three guesses anime fans. You only need one, though)

 

Comics (manga included)

“Do you know what radio waves look like?…Because I Do!”

“There is no Goodbye Chunky Rice.” (clonk)

“See, there were these two guys in a lunatic asylum…and one night, one night they decide they don’t like living in an asylum any more. They decide they’re going to escape! So, like, they get up onto the roof and there, just across this narrow gap, they see the rooftops of the town, stretching away in the moonlight…stretching away to freedom. Now, the first guy, he jumps right across with no problem. But his friend, his friend daren’t make the leap. Y’see…y’see, he’s afraid of falling. So then, the first guy has an idea…He says ‘Hey! I have my flashlight with me! I’ll shine it across the gap between the buildings. You can walk along the beam and join me!’ B-but the second guy just shakes his head. He suh-says… he says ‘What do you think I am? Crazy? You’d turn it off when I was half way across!” (Again…obvious)

“Sogeking. That flag. Burn it to the ground.”

“I’d introduce myself to you but I have no name. You may call me V.”

“A man dies when he is forgotten.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

