Short story

I’m A Coward

*reads something written by a blogger I follow*

Types the following: “Hey, man. This is really funny but you posted it right after posting a lot about this other subject which makes this less funny in hindsight. I was just wondering if you were okay? I don’t want to be nosy and annoying, but I just want to make sure you were okay because I’d feel really guilty if something happened and I could have caught it before hand. If you want to talk, you could message me. I know this is strange because I’m a random stranger but this is a serious offer.”

Deletes all of it.

Types instead: “Lol, funny.”

Leave a Reply

