Tumblr post

Being Kind equals Worrying All of the time about your own Inadequacy ad helping People

I’ve sent another kind comment and offered help.

I don’t know if I’m doing any good for these people I’m trying to help or if I’m, God forbid, doing some sort of harm. Tumblr kindness will be the death of me.

I’m just one guy wishing the world was kinder so I could take a rest from it. Being a jerk was fun but always ended in tears. But at least I didn’t feel so worried all of the time. But empathy won’t let me go back to it.

I’m sorry if I failed you all. I tried. Please don’t do whatever you said you’d do to yourselves. Don’t say stuff about yourself you would never say to other people. You’re all great. I don’t know you guys personally and I don’t know your faults. Even if you’ve done something really bad that you’re ashamed of, anyone can be forgiven.

I’m so tired of being kind but the jerk side of me has locked itself away, withering in the light of logic and the poison of empathy and undeserved love from my friends. I’m happy as a kind person, but also sad as a kind person and I think that’s what being a kind person entails. I just have to get used to it.

Leave a Reply

