reading / writing

Reading tea Writing tea

When I write, I do so in a library. The thing about this is that I usually don’t know whether I’ll find myself writing or reading in the library. So, in order to write effectively, I usually bring some tea with me. Ice cold tea helps me write and stimulates the imagination. Warm tea helps me relax and read calmly and quietly.

I usually end up bringing two huge bottles of tea (I drink a lot of tea) to the library with me, one cold and one warm. I switch between bottles to see whether I’ve read or written enough and usually judge whether the day has been successful by how much tea is left in the bottles when I leave

Leave a Reply

