reading

Dear Blog and Fellow Bloggers. I am Still Alive. That is All.

I haven’t updated this blog in a really long time. I assure you, it’s not because I have stopped writing. I’ve introduced myself to a lot of other passions, but writing is still one of my main driving forces.

Another one is Stock Trading. It’s a very thrilling trade, but it takes a lot of patience and attention. I’m not in it for the money just yet: I’m moving less than one grand right now. I just want to get the feel of it and fiddle around with my account for a while.

Enough about that: I am currently writing all of this in a downtown library, which feels odd since I don’t live downtown. This particular library holds a special place in my heart as it’s the only one I know that reserves an entire section for Canadian First Nations literature. I’ve always been an advocate for fighting for the rights of the first nations, of whom the government of Canada seems to wish ill on.

I’m tempted to seek out the Clive Barker or Stephen King books. However, I already have way too many unfinished books and had better start finishing them off. The latest book I’ve finished was The Reluctant Fundamentalist by Mohsin Hamid. It’s a master piece if I’ve ever read one. The situation between him and his lover hits a little close to home for me.

I’m currently reading Like Water for Chocolate by Laura Esquirel. I bought it for five dollars using a gift card. It is, as far as I have read, a fantastic novel told in a series of recipes.

I’ve better catch up on my reading while I’m here. Maybe later I’ll check out the movie theaters? Maybe. See ya.

Leave a Reply

